Our History

The Victorian Equestrian Interschool Championships are a large and ever-growing force in the equestrian world. First competitions were held in 2008 and 1000’s of children have enjoyed the event since then.

Previous hosts of the National Equestrian Interschool Championships include:

  • 2007 Hosted by QLD
  • 2008 Hosted by QLD
  • 2009 Hosted by VIC
  • 2010 Hosted by NSW
  • 2011 Hosted by VIC
  • 2012 Hosted by QLD
  • 2013 Hosted by WA
  • 2014 Hosted by VIC
  • 2015 Hosted by VIC
  • 2016 Hosted by VIC
  • 2017 Hosted by QLD
  • 2018 Hosted by VIC
  • 2019 Hosted by NSW
  • 2020 will be Hosted by QLD


As well as taking out the Champion Team at the Australian Interschool
Championships last year, the Victorian Interschool Equestrian team has
been awarded the VicSport2019 Young Team of the Year at a gala dinner
at Marvel Stadium.
This award recognises an outstanding performance at
national or international level by a junior team. Congratulations to the
100 Primary and Secondary riders in the 2019 team. They were
represented at the awards by Natasha Moody (Team Captain) and
Discipline Captains Edward Darby (Eventing), Amy Bachmann (Dressage),
Lucy Petersen (Show Jumping), Hannah Bufton (Show Horse) and Kelsey
Josephs (Combined Training) who was not able to attend.